Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Riptide -- Chapter 17
Preview
0:00
-4:33

Riptide -- Chapter 17

Sam McRae Mystery #3

CHAPTER SEVENTEEN

Maria Benitez? Who the hell was that? Googling the name could produce ten million hits easily. I wished I had a photographic memory for numbers. I pulled into the 7-Eleven parking lot. Amber waited in her burnt-orange Prius, sipping a coffee. I pulled my convertible top up and grabbed a cup of brew before I joined her.

“Get ready,” she said, as she turned the ignition.

“Dare I ask for what?”

“Some pretty harsh realities.” Amber’s lips twisted briefly. She backed out and drove off.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack