Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Chapter 40 of 'Riptide'
0:00
-7:01

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Chapter 40 of 'Riptide'

Sam McRae Mystery #3

JUNE 2006

CHAPTER FORTY

In the cozy condo by the sea, silence fell as I digested Jamila’s story. She stared out the glass doors.

I cleared my throat. “The knife?”

Jamila flinched. She nodded once.

I took a steadying breath. Rising, I moved toward her. I crept, as if approaching a feral animal.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack