Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Riptide -- Chapter 11
0:00
-6:43

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Riptide -- Chapter 11

Sam McRae Mystery #3

CHAPTER ELEVEN

I am so screwed. How could I help Jamila, if no one in this wretched backwater would talk to me?

It was coming up on 12:30 and I was starving. I stopped at a roadside stand that sold crab cakes and soft-shell crab sandwiches. Have you ever had a soft-shell crab? Full of green stuff. Don’t ask. I bought a crab cake on a roll.

I checked the time. The hour for meeting with Jinx was closing in. I directed myself toward the Route 50 bridge and tried to prepare for whatever she had in store for me.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack