Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Least Wanted -- Chapter 20
0:00
-14:12

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Least Wanted -- Chapter 20

Sam McRae Mystery #2

In the previous chapter, Sam learns that Tina has escaped from the “juvie jail.”

Start with the first chapter. The first few are free.


CHAPTER TWENTY

The superintendent didn’t mince words: Tina had escaped with another girl. End of story. Shit. Where the hell could she be?

I felt a mix of relief, that Tina was no longer locked up, and fear about her roaming a dangerous world alone. If I found her, I’d have to turn her in. The thought made me sick. To defend her, I had to talk to her. First, I had to find her.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack