Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Chapter 31 of 'Riptide'
0:00
-5:24

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Chapter 31 of 'Riptide'

CHAPTER THIRTY-ONE

For a moment, words failed. I stuck my hand out. “Sam McRae. It’s nice to meet you.” Your fiancé is an idiot.

Lisa smiled, but without mirth. “I know what you’re thinking. You must think I’m some kind of sap to put up with Junior’s shit.”

“That wasn’t what I was thinking.” Not in those exact words.

Lisa drew in a long breath as if poised …

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack