Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Chapter 27 of 'Riptide'
0:00
-4:25

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Chapter 27 of 'Riptide'

Sam McRae Mystery #3

CHAPTER TWENTY-SEVEN

It was just past 10:30 when I marched up the steps of the blue and gray building in West Ocean City, strode the walkway to Unit #204 and rapped on the door.

No answer. I rang the bell and waited. Nothing.

I pounded on the door. Hard.

I could sense her presence on the other side. Waiting.

I rang the bell again. Over and over. And over.

“Go away!” A muffled voice sounded from inside.

“Avon calling!” I said.

“I’ll call the cops.”

“Oh, good. We can both talk to them about Greener Way Consultants and Billy Ray. Won’t that be fun?”

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack