Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Chapter 26 of 'Riptide'
0:00
-5:07

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Chapter 26 of 'Riptide'

Sam McRae Mystery #3

CHAPTER TWENTY-SIX

I pulled myself upright in the seat, feeling like an idiot.

I’d been so wrapped up in my thoughts, I hadn’t noticed the truck pull up to the loading dock only about fifty feet away. And when the damn thing backfired, I could’ve sworn it was a gunshot.

I had just collected my wits, when Amber emerged from the building with a stocky brown woman in tow. The woman’s hair was pulled back and tucked under a ball cap. She wore a striped T-shirt, jeans, and a worried look.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack