Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Chapter 25 of 'Riptide'
0:00
-7:18

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Chapter 25 of 'Riptide'

Sam McRae Mystery #3

CHAPTER TWENTY-FIVE

While Amber and Carmen distracted the cops, I slunk into the tiny bathroom. I flushed the toilet, ran the tap several seconds, then left and walked toward the visitors, slapping my hands against my jeans.

And who led this contingent? The short craggy-faced cowboy with the calloused hands.

“Good morning,” I said. “Detective Morgan, isn’t it?”

“Amos Morgan, ma’am.” He delivered the line in a near monotone. “Funny you should be here.”

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack