Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Chapter 24 of 'Riptide'
0:00
-3:46

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Chapter 24 of 'Riptide'

Sam McRae Mystery #3

CHAPTER TWENTY-FOUR

I’d managed to catch Amber before she left for work. Although she hadn’t planned on making a trip to Curtis Little’s trailer, I stressed that the cops could be obtaining a warrant as we spoke, making time a factor. I assumed they suspected Little of smuggling illegals based on evidence obtained at his workplace or around the crime scene. Invading his home would require probable cause, which I was pretty sure they were trying to establish with a judge at that very moment. Before they did, I wanted to take a look inside that trailer and see if anything connected Little’s death with Billy Ray’s. This meant, if I hoped to find anything, I needed to act fast.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack