Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Chapter 23 of 'Riptide'
0:00
-7:25

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Chapter 23 of 'Riptide'

CHAPTER TWENTY-THREE

I was no closer to finding Billy Ray’s real killer, and I’d managed to get Jamila’s car vandalized. Now, I’d have the thankless job of explaining that to her, made doubly hard by staying out all night then hanging up after she’d called to make sure I was okay.

I held my throbbing head in my hands and squeezed my eyes shut, hoping it was all a terrible nightmare. I ventured to open them and, unfortunately, it was all too real.

Heaving a sigh, I slammed the hood shut, locked the car and started walking.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack
Recent Episodes
9:26
6:04
6:56
3:30
5:58
7:01
4:16
11:55