Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Chapter 21 of 'Riptide'
0:00
-2:27

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

Chapter 21 of 'Riptide'

Sam McRae Mystery #3

CHAPTER TWENTY-ONE

I was going to drive the few blocks back to the condo, but I was too wired from all that damned coffee. I headed toward Coastal Highway instead. Tomorrow was Thursday. Hell, it was already Thursday.

Conference attendees would probably appear in force on Friday. A few early birds might show tomorrow—I meant today. Snap!

In the meantime, had Betsy Larkin heard about Jamila on the news and pulled her from the program? And what about Jinx? Time was running out. I needed answers, right now. And I could barely keep track of what day it was.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Sam McRae Mysteries
Read a chapter a week of my New York Times bestselling first novel here. Sequels available to paid subscribers. In audio, where available.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Debbi Mack