Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Paperback Writer

My Book Review of 'Dark Ride'

Hi, today I'm reviewing Dark Ride by Lou Berney. This is a really good story. It kept me just engaged throughout and thinking throughout, wondering about the characters.

It's about a young man who's got this dead end job at an amusement park as some kind of, I dunno, actor, I guess. Character actor. Anyway, he's a character at an amusement park and he doesn't like his job and he doesn't like his life very much, I guess. And he's sort of drifting. He sees these two kids on a bench somewhere, I can't remember where it was now, but he notices, I think, burn marks or something on them.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Paperback Writer to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Paperback Writer
Book Talk
My latest book reviews in video and audio.